The City of Bones

By the Author Cassandra Clare

The City of Bones Movie

Cast Members

The City of Bones is becoming a movie and will be released August 13, 2013.  Director, Harald Zwart, is working with Ms. Cassandra Clare, author of TMI series, to get the production of this movie finished.  Screen writers consist of I. Marlene King and Jessica Postigo.  Clary Fray will be played by none other than Lily Collins and Jace Wayland by Jamie Campbell Bower.  Aww.. What a nice couple and I am to believe that they are just that and even have received matching tattoos together!  Kevin Zegers (Alec LIghtwood), Godfrey Gao (Magnus Bane), Jemima West (Isabelle Lightwood), and Robert Sheehan (Simon) are also featured in this movie.  Many other characters such as Jonathon Rhys Meyers (Valentine Morgenstern), Lena Headey (Jocelyn Fray), Jared Harris (Hodge Starkweather), Aidan Turner (Luke Garroway), and CCH Pounder (Madame Dorothea) will be also staring in this movie.  Some smaller characters are  played by Kevin Durand (Emil Pangborn), Robert Maillet (Samuel Blackwell), Stephan R. Hart (Silent Brother Jeremiah), Chris Ratz (Erik), Jonathon Seinen (Raziel), Harry Van Gorkum (Alaric), Chad Connell (Blue-haired Demon), and Elyas M'Barek (Vampire Lieutenant).

It is produced by Don Carmody and Robert Kulzer.  The line producer is Hartley Gorenstein and the executive producers Michael Lynne, Martin Moszkowicz, Dylan Sellers, and Robert Shaye. The co-executive producer is Veslemøy Ruud Zwart. It is an action, adventure, fantasy film based on the 2007 first book of The City of Bones.  Filming took place during August 20th - Novermber 7th in Toranto, Canada.

For more about the production of the TMI go to -

Resim hosting: